Skip to main content
Beaver Falls Teachers Federal Credit Union
1033 Main Street, Wampum, PA 16157

about us

Beaver Falls PA Teachers' Federal Credit Union is dedicated to being faithful to its members. Its mission is to provide financial support and guidance following the "People-not-Profit" philosophy. At the Credit Union we endlessly strive to offer our members a wide range of quality products and services, mixed with the individual attention that everyone deserves while maintaining financial stability.

Beaver Falls PA Teachers Federal Credit Union Membership Information:

Membership of the Credit Union is available to employees of both Big Beaver Falls Area School District & Riverside Beaver County School District; family members living in the same household; parents of members; children of members; siblings of members; grandchildren of members; persons retired from the above employment; spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership; employees of the Credit Union; members of their families and organizations of such persons within the membership.

Who we are:

The Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee wish to recognize and thank our members for all our success. In fact, our very existence is due entirely to our members. We are honored to have served you for so long. Because of you, we celebrated one of our greatest milestones – the Credit Union's 80th anniversary in 2018.

As a member-owned, not-for-profit financial cooperative, the Beaver Falls Teachers' FCU will continue to uphold its fundamental responsibility to actively serve people within our field of membership. According to our charter, "The field of membership shall be limited to those having the following common bond: Employees of the Big Beaver Falls School District who work in Beaver County, Pennsylvania and Employees of the Riverside Beaver County School District who work in Beaver County, Pennsylvania; spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of this credit union; employees of this credit union; persons retired as pensioners or annuitants from the above employment; members of their immediate families; and organizations of such persons."


On June 26, 1934, President Franklin Delano Roosevelt signed the Federal Credit Union Act into law. On October 1, 1934, the Morris Sheppard Federal Credit Union in Texarkana, Texas, became the first federally chartered credit union. Only four years later, eight employees of the Beaver Falls Area School District (L.D. Smith, Ralph Axtel, Donald Grove, J. Neal Mathews, Norma Heinrich, James Wasson, J. Edward Smith, and Merle Frick) combined efforts to draw up a set of by-laws and applied for a charter. The Beaver Falls Teachers' Federal Credit Union received its charter on February 10, 1938 when the credit union movement was quite new.

Remaining true to our mission has enabled our credit to grow and serve its members for these many years. Throughout our history, we have prospered by building relationships with our members based on trust - the trust in knowing that the credit union will provide personal financial services at competitive interest rates.

Our future looks even brighter for continued growth and expanding services. While much has changed in America over the past 80 years, our credit union continues to offer personal service that can be trusted.


Kelly J. Kelly
Jonelle McMillen
Assistant Manager
Karen Newman
Assistant Manager
Susan J. Soldano
Member Services